zyzyx
explorer
Reged: 12/22/09
Posts: 30
Loc: europe/italy
|
|
is amazing what ya find on ebay when you're looking for another good TNF heavy down jkt....what is your eminent opinion on this one...real or fake??know that there was a high end model in dryloft layer but not this one.
http://cgi.ebay.com/North-Face-Baltoro-G...#ht_5738wt_1165
-------------------- live like a man die as an Ironman !!
Wind on ya back alws !!!!
|
moeom
expeditioner
Reged: 01/20/09
Posts: 93
Loc: NY, USA
|
|
I've NEVER seen a Baltoro with "Gore-Tex" on the sleeve. The only Gore fabric used in the older Baltoro jackets is Gore Dryloft which is usually etched into the sleeve.
Also, the eBay item linked above has weird font on The North Face logo. The letters R, A, F, and E are particularly bad.
The hoodie pullchords are all messed up too. I've never had an authentic TNF where the pull chord gets mashed up like that.
The black shoulder and elbow heavy duty nylon looks shiny. It should be rough and matte color black.
The front pockets don't match normal Baltoro pockets. These pockets look more like ones on the Summit Jacket.
Moderators will jump in and give their opinions. But after seeing so many of these jackets in person, this one looks off to me.
|
zyzyx
explorer
Reged: 12/22/09
Posts: 30
Loc: europe/italy
|
|
right moeom you're talking about gorgeous model like this
http://cgi.ebay.it/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?View...T#ht_500wt_1182
Less than a year later I found it in the NTF oulet here and let it go...shame on me !!
Ah bilbo...read the post of european return warranty in europe...pederobba town-center...is 30miles from me and less than 5 more is the NTF outlet I'm talking about...
so 4 every need ntf guru has a contact in site....
-------------------- live like a man die as an Ironman !!
Wind on ya back alws !!!!
Edited by zyzyx (12/24/09 03:20 AM)
|
moeom
expeditioner
Reged: 01/20/09
Posts: 93
Loc: NY, USA
|
|
here are 2 Baltoros that look like they do in the store near me: http://cgi.ebay.com/North-Face-Baltoro-7...=item45f00e91cd
http://cgi.ebay.com/Mens-North-Face-Balt...=item1e59b40cd5
|
zyzyx
explorer
Reged: 12/22/09
Posts: 30
Loc: europe/italy
|
|
ah forgot......merry christmas buddies !!!
-------------------- live like a man die as an Ironman !!
Wind on ya back alws !!!!
|
moeom
expeditioner
Reged: 01/20/09
Posts: 93
Loc: NY, USA
|
|
Odd...same jacket up for sale twice by different sellers:
http://cgi.ebay.com/North-Face-Baltoro-G...=item3a563ce70d
http://cgi.ebay.com/North-Face-Baltoro-G...=item2c5257a237
|
blackdog
tailor
Reged: 10/17/09
Posts: 991
|
|
Check out the "Other Items for Sale" link for ahsr2189. Most of the images are from fakes on taobao (China's largest auction site.) I find it hard to believe that the Baltoro is the only jacket listed there that's not fake.
|
moeom
expeditioner
Reged: 01/20/09
Posts: 93
Loc: NY, USA
|
|
Yep...LOTS of denalis and mcmurdos...
|
naturum
stranger
Reged: 12/02/08
Posts: 8
Loc: nl
|
|
Great... From the same seller: I pack my fake Gucci bag with a fake TNF Denali and for cold weather a fake Baltoro which is actually a fake Summit and a fake McmUrdo.
Wish I could pay fake
|
zyzyx
explorer
Reged: 12/22/09
Posts: 30
Loc: europe/italy
|
|
Hi guys find a site that sell many tnf items at my idea all fakes 4 sure !!!how is possible to sell fakes on a regular site at the light of the sun guys?? more than this is that on the site ya can find other big brands !!!
http://www.fashionholder.com/list.php?yzid=28&page=3
-------------------- live like a man die as an Ironman !!
Wind on ya back alws !!!!
|